New Recall: BSM (Battery Status Monitor) sensor - Page 19 - Drive Accord Honda Forums | radio-pro.ru
42Likes
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
post #271 of 297 Old 12-11-2017, 01:55 PM
Out of Control

Quote:
Originally Posted by ltxi View Post
Why wait? Warranty doesn't depend on maintenance servicing through a dealer.
I'm a low mileage driver and do the fluids myself. Brakes will be the next challenge, there is a right way and wrong way to do them and I have little faith that anyone would do them like Eric O from South Main Auto. Too bad he is too far away. I usually get rid of the car before the timing belt is due at 7 years because tech changes so much. Other than warranty work, I never go to the dealer but with 4 Hondas it seems like I am always there for an airbag, a computer reflash or now this battery stuff. The part looks identical in a CRV so I wonder if that will be recalled as well.

2009 CRV LX
2014 Accord EXL-V6
2015 CRV Touring
2017 Ridgeline RTS
Advertisement

post #272 of 297 Old 12-11-2017, 04:59 PM
2014 V6 EXL Sedan

Quote:
Originally Posted by GPz1100 View Post
Replacement was relatively uneventful. Took about 10 minutes in addition to the 45 minute wait before the car actually entered the shop. Advisor mentioned they're doing about 50-75 of these a day.
Quote:
Originally Posted by 14v6 View Post
Took it in a 9:20 out by 10:40. I had responded to an email in the fall where the dealer inquired if I wanted to trade in my Accord. I replied that I intended on keeping the V6. Well today, they were aware of this correspondence and asked me if I was interested in checking out on of the leftover V6's in the showroom. I politely declined. They approached everyone in the waiting room even if their car was brand new just to give out business cards. If 1-2% respond and they see 100 cars per day that's 50 cars a week for trade in and maybe 50 new sales.