Amp Mount - Drive Accord Honda Forums | radio-pro.ru
2Likes
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 18 Old 09-09-2012, 09:56 PM Thread Starter
2nd Gear

Amp Mount

I am new to running wires and adding an amp. I have been reading a lot of posts in this forum lately and hope I can get everything installed; I have 2 questions. Please help me since I'll be doing this very soon with 8 gauge power cable.

I have Boston Acoustic S95 in the rear, Boston SE 65 in the front and Pioneer T-15 (tweeter). I will be running a Boston Acoustic GTA-704 to power the speakers through speaker level imputs. I'm hoping not to run a sub. Do you know if I can hook all those speakers up to this one amp or should I just not hook up the tweeter (there is no cross over).

Also, I want to mount my amp to the driver side trunk (where it will be out of the way. Do you know if it's something I could do or should I just mount it to the back seat? I don't want to take my passenger seat out. Thanks in advance.

Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 09-10-2012, 01:25 AM
banned

.....it depends on how heavy your amp is, if you could support it with some heavy duty velcro, but it will become a pain in the ass when you have to change the taillight bulb.....i mounted mine on the driver side trunk, but laying down, ill try to take pics soon, I ran 0 gauge to the back thru the firewall (theres numerous holes) then split to a 4 gauge...for my two amps.
I suggest you use at least 4 gauge.... What amp are you using?
You should just try finding a cross over for the units.
I have my other mono amp for my sub, screwed into the driver side backseat on the back in the trunk (obviously lol)

post #3 of 18 Old 09-10-2012, 06:18 AM
5th Gear

Send a message via Yahoo to PaulD
that's where I mounted my 2 amps and processor, a good choice for location

Quote:
Originally Posted by hillstones View Post