REVIEW: Isimple iPod hookup - Drive Accord Honda Forums | radio-pro.ru
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
post #1 of 14 Old 03-13-2012, 12:19 AM Thread Starter
2nd Gear

Thumbs up REVIEW: Isimple iPod hookup

Hello radio-pro.ru, I've had my adapter hooked up for a few months now and think I've spent enough time using it to make a review.

The adapter is in my 2004 ex-l coupe with cd changer, and I use it with my jail broken IOS 5 iPhone4 I have been using it for 5 months now.

PRICE
I got the hookup on ebay for a very modest price of $25, I recommend getting it online or your gonna pay upwards of $90+ at the big chains. These adapters don't usually come cheap, what I payed was a steal for it. There are a large number of these being liquidated on ebay so get them while they last.

INSTALLATION
Before you install it I HIGHLY recommend you go to the website and install the newest firmware to the box or else your IOS may not be compatible with it, be patient and read all the directions or you're going to end up having to rip your dash apart again.Only took me a half hour to get it fully installed, the worst part was getting the damn thing in where the xm radio plug came out!! No dash removal tools are required and it is a relatively painless procedure. Dont forget to put a grommet in like I did (if you need tips on installation go on youtube there are many how-to videos)

SOUND QUALITY
Sound quality is suberb, can honestly say it sounds better then my CDs in this car.

USABILITY
The unit has two inputs, one for an AUX jack and one for the iPod adapter. Very simple to use, you can either control it with the ipod or the radio, unit also charges the ipod, even when your out of the car.(steering wheel controls work also!! very convenient for switching songs)