Looking for some tasteful mods - Drive Accord Honda Forums | radio-pro.ru
3Likes
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 27 Old 01-07-2018, 07:59 PM Thread Starter
1st Gear

Hi, I recently purchased a 2011 Honda accord ex-l v6 coupe. After owning it a few months, and getting the feel for it's limits and how it drives, I created a wishlists of mods to add on to the car. These are:
1. Cat-back exhaust system (currently thinking about a Takeda 304 SS)
2. Flashing the ECU (I do not have any sort of warranty on the car, what is the best program to use?)
3. Cold air intake (Suggestions?)
4. High flow cat
5. New rims and tires (Not sure on what rims, open to suggestions)
6. Sequential turn signals (I have not found any yet, any suggestions?)
Here is a picture of my car, let me know what you guys think, and please leave suggestions on what brands/ other mods are the best.

I am by no means a mechanic, and any cheap but effective mods are ideal

Attached Images
sub786 likes this.

Last edited by namegoeshere; 01-07-2018 at 08:01 PM. Reason: merge
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 Old 01-08-2018, 08:23 AM
Pedal Down

Welcome to forum.
I happen to love the G35 7 spoke 18" rims. I've been trolling craiggers for a decently priced set myself.
Another forum has some beautiful pics.
(I also have an '11 Coupe).
As I understand it, any of the G35 wheels (Rays etc...) will bolt right on.
You will likely want a hub ring spacer which are quite cheap, and with certain wheels you may need extended lugs. The offset is very slightly different, and again you could get a small spacer behind the Infinity wheels to push the wheel out 4mm or whatever it is to make it look stock 'flush', but that's merely a small appearance detail and not needed.
Stock Hyundai Genesis wheels bolt up too. There's some cool 19" any maybe 20" ones out there.

I'll be interested in what you do for CAI. I had a K&N that came with my TSX and it sounded fantastic!