High Mileage V6 Coupe - Drive Accord Honda Forums | radio-pro.ru
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 08-28-2014, 09:06 PM Thread Starter
1st Gear

High Mileage V6 Coupe

Hello all, I've lurked for quite a while, but now I stand the chance to purchase a Honda of my own. It is an 08 M6 V6 with 177k miles. It is from a dealership so there is some assurance of pre-inspection, warranty, etc. I've read up on the 8th gen V6s and for the most part gather that they are very durable if well maintained. They are asking about $8.5k out the door after all the fees. The interior and exterior are in relatively good shape, with the only noticeable areas of wear on the driver's seat.

Since the car is only six years old, is it safe to assume that most of the miles are highway miles? Is such high mileage a thing to be concerned about in this circumstance?

This is my first time buying a car from a dealer, so how much wiggle room is there in terms of bargaining?

Should I drop an additional $1.5k or so for an Si with about 120k on the clock from a private seller?

Thanks for all your help; I hope to join the family soon!

Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 08-28-2014, 09:24 PM
8th Gen 6-6 Red Coupe

That's Crazy! I got my 2008 Honda Accord V6 couple for 9k with only 80k miles from a dealer.. I'd shop somewhere else if I were you.

post #3 of 6 Old 08-29-2014, 02:10 AM
Running NYC

I agree that number is pretty inflated being that its a 08 and has 177k on the dash! Id pass it up and continue searching.

2008 Accord Sedan V6
Satin Red Full dip Morimoto h1 quad retrofit(HIDILLUSIONZ)
4300k low 3000k fogs
Demon eye projector mod
JDM Badges Front/Back
Acura TL-SHAWD IM cover
Debadged
28% tint all around
Switchblade Key
Takeda SRI/Magnaflow Cat-Back
Megan racing test pipe
Hawk 5.0 pads
Stoptech drilled/slotted rotors
Led signal upgrades
19x8.5 TSW Rotary forged Interlagos
Adaptec 15mm custom spacers on rear
Tein Basis coils 2" drop