PIAA Xtreme White H11 Bulbs Suck! - Drive Accord Honda Forums | radio-pro.ru
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 12 Old 10-09-2008, 07:54 PM Thread Starter

Send a message via AIM to indobladez2
PIAA Xtreme White H11 Bulbs Suck!

Hey guys, I'm new to this forum, so I'd like to introduce myself.
I'm Alay Patel, im a grahpic designer/student from New Jersey.
I have a 2008 Accord Coupe LX-S (Nighthawk Black), and i recently installed PIAA Xtreme White H11 bulbs to replace the OEM Honda bulbs.

I must say, these bulbs suck. I honestly can not tell a difference. It was $85 gone to waste.

I wanted Pure White headlights to improve my visibility, but these headlights have done absolutely nothing. They look completely stock.

I'll take pictures and upload them tomorrow, but just throwing out a warning/advice not to buy these garbage bulbs.

post #2 of 12 Old 10-09-2008, 07:57 PM
need 6 speed!

Send a message via AIM to AznX TL
wow $5 more and you could of had an hid kit.

-'15 Accord Sport 6-speed
no mods
RIP-08 Accord lx-s 5speed manual/ tafetta white
|DDM tuning 6k hids|12" Alpine Type-R|TSX switchblade|Lip spoiler|Type-R Suede red stitch boot|Gunmetal Type-R knob|
|Intake Resonator Delete|Hyper White led license plate led|led interior bulbs|Smoked Reverse lights|

Previous owned
-97 Acura 2.2CL auto/Flamenco Black
post #3 of 12 Old 10-09-2008, 07:59 PM Thread Starter

Send a message via AIM to indobladez2
I know, but i didn't really want HIDs. I just wanted to replace the H11 bulbs with a better bulb. I'm thinking of getting rid of these and putting in Luminics bulbs.

post #4 of 12 Old 10-09-2008, 08:46 PM
Out of Control

Send a message via AIM to A&Fbro28 Send a message via Yahoo to A&Fbro28