My New Touring 2.0 - Drive Accord Honda Forums | radio-pro.ru
43Likes
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 43 Old 01-10-2018, 09:14 PM Thread Starter
1st Gear

My New Touring 2.0

I picked up my new 2.0 Touring in Raleigh yesterday. With 150 miles logged, I am incredibly happy with the purchase. Over the past ten years I have driven a new 550i and an E320. I am no expert, but this car drives in the same league. The engine is incredibly quick and has a nice, sophisticated growl to it when you punch the gas. The infotainment system is working fine, and even I, an incorrigible techno-phobe, am finding it easy to operate. I couldn’t be happier with the purchase.

benjaminh, vh2k, slimm1469 and 5 others like this.
is offline
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post:
Hematitis (01-11-2018), internalaudit (01-13-2018)
Advertisement

post #2 of 43 Old 01-10-2018, 09:20 PM
1st Gear

We picked ours up a couple weeks ago and feel the same way. It still kinda shocks me that this is an Accord, not an Acura or even something more expensive.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

benjaminh and MaximusW like this.
The Following User Says Thank You to bslenter For This Useful Post:
internalaudit (01-13-2018)
post #3 of 43 Old 01-10-2018, 09:27 PM
1st Gear

Have had mine for 3 weeks and 600+ miles and it feels over-engineered like Hondas were in the late 80's - early 90s. Very happy with the purchase.
sub786 and MaximusW like this.

2018 Accord Touring 2.0T

Previous Hondas:

1982 Accord LX Hatchback 3AT (right side mirror was a dealer installed accessory)
1986 Accord LX-i Sedan 5MT (My favorite Honda I've owned)
1992 Accord EX Coupe 5MT (leather was installed by the dealer back then)

Fun fact: Back in the late 1980s I was the West Coast Editor for Honda Car Owners Society (was a club/newsletter) and I routinely got press cars from American Honda, including the first Acura Legend and Integra, and 4WS Prelude.