Where to replace brake fluid in Chicago? - Drive Accord Honda Forums | radio-pro.ru
1Likes
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 24 Old 01-12-2018, 09:12 PM Thread Starter
1st Gear

Where to replace brake fluid in Chicago?

I am a newbie here so please forgive me if the question is not appropriate. Basically I have a 2013 accord with 17K miles and my dealer wants me to replace the brake fluids. I agree the owners manual says change every three years and have no objection to getting it done but I somehow don't feel confident with Fletcher Jones Honda in Chicago. Also I asked the three other dealers in Chicago and got a quote between $70 - $180. I also read that not everyone does a full flush and I don't think I am savvy enough to understand what the dealer is doing even I am standing in front of my car in this matter.
So I am hoping there are other forum members from Chicago who might recommend the right place to get a proper flush and replacement.

Advertisement

post #2 of 24 Old 01-12-2018, 09:29 PM
Roll Tide!

Thanked 1,003 Times in 757 Posts
I bet RickBlaine would bring over a couple brewskis and live stream you doing it yourself in the driveway. since it will only cost you about 20 bucks in supplies and fluid, you could probably tip him a few bucks for holding the camera.

2007 V6 AT Sedan

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 24 Old 01-13-2018, 06:28 AM
BRWNFLSH now

If you don't even know what's involved you could watch a couple of YouTube videos of brake bleeding. But do dealerships let you go into the shop and watch the techs, to make sure they bleed the lines?
The only way I know, to make sure a job is done correctly, is to do it myself.