LED Headlights - Drive Accord Honda Forums | radio-pro.ru
6Likes
  • 4 Post By RickBlaine
  • 2 Post By SMRAccord
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 11 Old 11-29-2017, 02:26 PM Thread Starter
1st Gear

Thumbs up LED Headlights

I recently purchased a 2014 Honda Accord Sports as my first car and the first thing I decided to do was switch out the stock headlights. Initially, I decided to make this change mostly for looks. However, after some time driving with it I have realized that it has also helped me drive safer with a better view. Looking through a few different types of LED headlights, I finally settled on the xxxxxx xx Series H11 headlights. After reading multiple reviews and viewing photos from past customers, I found that they were able to provide some very pure bright white lights at an affordable price. The 6000k light that these dual-beam headlights produced are simply put amazing.

I'm not an expert on LED headlights but here are some things I would like to share about these lights that I've purchased.

-------------------------------------------

1. Easy Installation
This is first time that I've ever switched out my headlights before so easy installation was very preferable for me. Upon receiving the lights, there was a pamphlet explaining step by step how to switch out the bulbs. They had a plug-ready driver ballast to connect to the factory housing that literally took 5 minutes to install.

2. Hi/Low dual fitament bulb
Although for the Accord the hi/low beam bulbs are seperate, these flip chips do provide both hi/low beams for vehicles that have both beams in one. I find that this all-in-one compact design is quite interesting and I would definitely keep that in mind for future purchases

3. Color